DFSV guidelines

Saturday, 27 October 2018

Dairy distributor guideline

A guide to complying with regulatory requirements.

Monday, 13 August 2018

A guide to managing allergens in the dairy industry

Guidance on developing an allergen management plan and managing allergens in a food manufacturing business.

Thursday, 22 February 2018

Developing a food safety program_guidelines for dairy food manufacturers

Provides practical, step-by-step instructions to help you develop a food safety program tailored for your business.

Wednesday, 21 February 2018

MODEL food safety program

Can be used to develop and document your food safety program

Wednesday, 17 January 2018

Victorian dairy licence handbook

Outlines what is required to obtain and operate under a DFSV licence, and where to find additional resources to support compliance with regulatory requirements

Saturday, 13 January 2018

Hygienic design: guidelines for dairy food manufacturing premises

Outlines DFSV's expectations regarding the design and construction of premises and equipment to minimise food contamination and comply with regulations 

Thursday, 21 December 2017

Dairy pathogen manual

Guidance on managing pathogen detections in dairy products

Tuesday, 21 November 2017

Microbiological testing criteria

Outlines minimum testing requirements of dairy products by manufacturers

Sunday, 24 September 2017

Raw milk cheese production

Outlines the requirements to produce or carry raw milk for producing raw milk cheese, or to manufacture raw milk cheese

Monday, 21 August 2017

Manufacturers - raw milk cheese production checklist

Specific requirements for manufacturing raw milk cheese

Monday, 24 July 2017

Carriers - raw milk transport checklist

Specific requirements for transport of milk for raw milk cheese

Wednesday, 21 June 2017

Farmers - raw milk cheese checklist

Specific requirements for producing milk for raw milk cheese

Thursday, 25 May 2017

Guidelines for food safety: Dairy farms

Provides a framework for the development of a dairy farm food safety program

Monday, 22 May 2017

Minimum requirements for farm food safety programs

DFSV minimum requirements when assessing the appropriateness of and ongoing compliance with food safety programs on farm

Tuesday, 25 April 2017

Notification and report of residue detection

Form for notifying DFSV of a residue detection

Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Enforcement model guidelines

Outlines actions that may be taken by DFSV in response to non-compliance